1319

 

nahai 15

 

nahaiwrimo (orange)algonquin

1319

5 thoughts on “1319

    1. angie werren says:

      thanks, rick!
      I’m still waiting…

      I’ve never had persimmons before. I bought a little basket of them the other day, and my daughter warned me to wait until they were good and ripe. so there they sit, in their haiku-inspiring bowl… 😉

  1. hahahah. I see. yeah I had to be taught a little about persimmons when I first tried them several years ago. there are 2 kinds. the kind you eat when they are firm are more squat. the kind you eat when they are soft are taller more like a small peach but smooth shiny skin. I usually get the firm eating kind. . . . fun to have them on your counter. you can probably google about eating them and how and when they are ripe etc. now. have fun with them.

chirp

